This week was pretty chill.  My roommate and most of my friends were sick, so we all took it easy, for the most part. The three big things of this week were South Pacific, Family Brunch, and the Starfish 5k Run.

So….South Pacific.  The LINCOLN CENTER revival transfered to London.  I quite enjoyed the Lincoln Center revival.  It was lovely, and relevant. But here (apparently the land where musical theatre goes to die), it was not good.  The acting was pretty terrible all around.  The accents were especially bad. And while Emile had a wonderful voice, Nellie just wasn’t very good at all.  The show was originally designed for the thrust stage at the Lincoln Center, and it didn’t translate very well to the proscenium stage of the  Barbican Theatre.

Then on Saturday morning (read: afternoon), a bunch of 8th floor people made brunch! We had bacon, french toast, scrambled eggs, and mimosas. It was wonderful.  We all contributed to the ingredients, and Noah and Nikki mostly cooked, but it was super fun.

This morning, I decided to run a 5k race. Well, I decided a few days ago, but this morning was the actual race.  I ran in the Starfish 5k Race, which was a charity run for AIDS research.  The actual running part was not exactly fun, but I got a T-shirt and a medal! And I did much better than I thought I would; I ran it in 34:56.